top of page
Post: Blog2 Post
  • Writer's pictureCassie

February Reading Wrap-Up

Just a brief overview of what my February shelf looked like! This month, I've added a one-sentence review for each of the books I read. Just click the arrows!

Note: I consider anything 4+ stars a recommendation. Each book is linked to its page on Bookshop.org!


Books I Finished: 6

A Marvellous Light by Freya Marske / 5 stars (Meet the Book!)

One-Sentence Review: The dry British humor had me hooked from the beginning, the main characters could not have been more lovable, and the magic was fascinating and intricate without being confusing.

Honey Girl by Morgan Rogers / 3.5 stars (might still recommend, but it wasn't my fave)

The Worst Best Man by Mia Sosa / 4.25 stars

Her Body and Other Parties by Carmen Maria Machado / 4.75 stars

Love & Other Disasters by Anita Kelly / 5 stars

The League of Gentlewomen Witches by India Holton / 5 stars (Review!)


Book of the Month Books

  • Love & Other Disasters by Anita Kelly (January)

NetGalley ARCs

  • The League of Gentlewomen Witches by India Holton (3/15/2022)

Books in Progress

  • The Love Songs of W.E.B. DuBois by Honorée Fanonne Jeffers

  • Taste: My Life Through Food by Stanley Tucci


My March TBR

  • The Magnolia Palace by Fiona Davis

  • The Magic Fish by Trung Le Nguyen

  • Can We All Be Feminists? ed. by June Eric-Udorie

  • Last Night at the Telegraph Club by Malinda Lo

  • The Cartographers by Peng Shepherd

  • My Broken Language by Quiara Alegría Hudes

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Thanks for subscribing!

bottom of page