top of page
Post: Blog2 Post
  • Writer's pictureCassie

June Reading Wrap-Up

I have some time off from school for the summer, so I've been reading a lot! I read some great books in June — click the arrows for a short review of each one!


Note: I consider anything 4+ stars a recommendation


Books I Finished in June: 9


No Offense by Meg Cabot / audiobook / 3 stars

Sweet story, but maybe a bit too much going on at times, and I wasn't a fan of the love interest toward the end

How to Be Ace: A Memoir by Rebecca Burgess / 4 stars

True Biz by Sara Nović / 4.5 stars

Smile and Look Pretty by Amanda Pellegrino / 3.75 stars

The Clackity by Lora Senf / 5 stars

Delilah Green Doesn't Care by Ashley Herring Blake / 4.75 stars

Out of the Blue by Jason June / 3.5 stars

The Ex Talk by Rachel Lynn Solomon / 4.75 stars

The Other Black Girl by Zakiya Delilah Harris / 4.25 stars


Book of the Month Books

  • True Biz by Sara Nović

My July TBR

  • The Hacienda by Isabel Cañas

  • The Woman in the Library by Sulari Gentill

  • Tomorrow and Tomorrow and Tomorrow by Gabrielle Zevin

  • Adult Assembly Required by Abbi Waxman


Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Thanks for subscribing!

bottom of page